The above image was provided by the Gateway Arch


Believe it or not, the annual Motion for Kids Holiday Party (formerly known as Project Angel Tree) is right around the corner on December 12! Layla, St. Louis’ only gourmet burger & shawarma joint, has graciously offered to donate 20% of the evening’s TOTAL sales to Motion for Kids. So grab your friends, your family, your neighbors, and your co-workers, and let’s all DINE-OUT for Motion for Kids!

Wednesday, November 18, 2015, from 4-9 PM

Layla, 4317 Manchester Ave, St. Louis, MO, 63110

ABOUT MOTION FOR KIDS: The Motion for Kids Holiday Party serves St. Louis area kids in the foster care system and/or with a parent in the Missouri prison system. Annually, approximately 3,000 kids from approximately 950 families are served with holiday gifts. Motion for Kids is a joint project of The Bar Association of Metropolitan St. Louis (BAMSL), the St. Louis Bar Foundation (BAMSL’s philanthropic non-profit arm), the St. Louis Rams and the St. Louis Rams Foundation. Our other ongoing contributors are Catholic Charities, Foster and Adoptive Care Coalition, Grace Hill-PATCH, Books for St. Louis Kids, and Midwest Litigation Services

You can support the work of the SLBF at no cost to you when you shop at Amazon. here’s how!

Click here to learn more about how you can help the Bar Foundation via AmazonSmile


The 2015 Spirit of Justice Celebration took place on October 16 at the Grand Hall in Union Station. At this event we honored those who have demonstrated accomplishment, leadership and integrity in fostering and maintaining the rule of law, and in facilitating and promoting the improvement of the administration of justice. You can view the videos of the winners by clicking here. 

In order to make this special night and our other great works of the Foundation possible, we rely on the generosity of sponsors for support. Our goal this year is $50,000. Currently we are more than 3/4 of the way to our goal with $45,000 raised! You can still contribute! Donate online or email to learn how to give. 


Our annual Motion for Kids Event will be held December 12!

Motion for Kids (MFK) is a party thrown for children who have one or more parents affected by the criminal justice system. Motion for Kids is a joint effort between the Bar Association of Metropolitan St. Louis, Saint Louis Bar Foundation, our St. Louis Rams Football Team and the St. Louis Rams Foundation.

This annual party hosts over 1,000 families and over 3,000 children! This event couldn’t be done without the help of the over 500 volunteers and over 100 firms and companies participating.

To learn more about Motion for Kids, Click Here!